
ADDITIONAL YEARS  TO BE SEARCHED
(Required only when exact year of death is not known)

                   MAILING ADDRESS (INCLUDE APT. NO., IF APPLICABLE) RELATIONSHIP TO DECEDENT

FEES ARE NON‐REFUNDABLE ‐ and subject to change without notice.

A fee of $10.00 entitles the applicant to one certification of death record.

Each Additional death certificate for the SAME PERSON is $10.00 each.

QUANTITY

How many death certificates with cause of death? = $

How many death certificates without cause of death?

RUSH ORDERS (Optional): $7.00 per order for mail and walk‐in Provide a 10 x 15

self‐addressed, stamped envelope and must be marked "RUSH" for mail orders = $

SHIPPING & HANDLING:  $2.50 for mail orders that do not include a self‐address stamped return envelope. = $

CASH / CREDIT $

(Mail in orders only)  All Visa/MasterCard requests need a copy of credit card holder's identification. (Mail in orders only)

Visa MasterCard Credit Number  Expiration Date:

NOTE: Osceola County does not accept personal checks. Use money orders or cashier's check.
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Cause of Death Information

Applicant's 

Name

TYPE OR PRINT

CITY STATE

TOTAL

ZIP CODEALTERNATE PHONE NUMBER

HOME PHONE NUMBER

SECTION C: COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT FEE INFORMATION

(       )

(       )

(For Florida Department of Health in Osceola County Use Only)

APPLICATION FOR A FLORIDA DEATH RECORD

SECTION B: APPLICANT (adult requesting certificate) INFORMATION

FIRST, MIDDLE, LAST (INCLUDING ANY SUFFIX) SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT

Any person who willingly and knowingly provides any false information on a certificate, record or report required by Chapter 382, Florida Statutes, or on any 
application or affidavit, or who obtains confidential information from any Vital Record under false or fraudulent purposes, commits a felony of the third degree, 

punishable as provided in Chapter 775, Florida Statutes.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

LAST SUFFIXFIRST MIDDLE

PLACE OF DEATH CITY OR TOWN

FUNERAL HOME NAME:

(if known)

NAME OF SURVIVING SPOUSE AS 

RECORDED ON DEATH RECORD

AmountQuantity

PLACE OF DEATH COUNTY STATE FILE NUMBER (if known)

SEXIF MARRIED FEMALE, MAIDEN SURNAME (if known)

MONTH DAY YEAR (4‐DIGIT) Indicate the range of years to be searched

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER

PLACE OF DEATH

DATE OF DEATH

(if applicable and if known)

(if known)

Bureau of Vital Statistics

ALIAS NAME (IF APPLICABLE)

Read the FRONT AND BACK of this application: Anyone may apply for a death certification. When cause of death information is also requested and the death occurred 
less than 50 years ago, a valid photo identification must accompany this application or if a mail request, a copy of the valid photo identification, front & back, must be 
provided; AND the applicant OR person being represented must be an eligible person as outlined in statute (see Eligibility on the back of this form). Relationship to the 
decedent must be entered in the space provided at the bottom of this form when requesting cause of death. If applicant is a funeral director or an attorney, see additional 
information under Eligibility on the back of this form to ensure proper completion of this application.

Acceptable forms of valid ID are: Driver's license, state identification card, passport, and/or military ID card. When requesting a death certification without cause 

of death OR if the death occurred over 50 years prior to the request, photo identification is not required.

SECTION A: DECEDENT INFORMATION

LAST SUFFIX
NAME OF DECEDENT

MIDDLE

If requesting cause of death, you must state your relationship to the decedent; if a funeral director or an attorney, the relationship of the person you represent. 

Eligibility requirements are provided on the back of this form.

    NAME OF PERSON REPRESENTED                        and          THEIR RELATIONSHIP TO DECEDENT

FIRST

LICENSE / BAR NUMBERFuneral Director/Attorney as Applicant
for 

Safety Audit # (w/ cause)



ELIGIBILITY:

WITHOUT CAUSE OF DEATH: Any person of legal age (18) may be issued a death certification without the cause of death.

CAUSE OF DEATH INFORMATION: Cause of Death for any record over 50 year old may be issued to any applicant.

Death records less than 50 years old with the cause of death information included may only be issued to the following individuals:

 Decedent's spouse or parent;

 Decedent's child, grandchild or sibling, if of legal age;

 Any person who provides a will, insurance policy or other document that demostrates his or her interest in the estate of the decedent,    OR

 Any person who provides documentation that he or she is acting on behalf of any of the above named persons.

INFORMATION NEEDED: A search cannot be made without the decedent's name and year of death. If any of the other items requested on the front of this form a

unavailable, other identifying information (such as parents' names, birthplace, etc.) may be helpful if multiple records are found for common names.

APPLICANT'S SIGNATURE: Applicant's signature is required, as well as his/her name, valid residence address and telephone number.

Mail this application with payment to: FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH IN OSCEOLA COUNTY

Attn: Bureau of Vital Statistics

1875 Fortune Road

Kissimmee, FL  34744

(407) 343‐2009

Option for Rush Service:

Credit Card next day UPS service or regular mail available by going to the vitalchek website:

For more information, please call  407‐343‐2009  Visit us at: 
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HOME PHONE NUMBER

WORK PHONE NUMBER

   SHIP TO STREET ADDRESS (AND APT.)

CITY STATE ZIP CODE

IF THE CERTIFICATE IS TO BE MAILED TO ANOTHER PERSON OR ADDRESS, USE THE SPACE BELOW TO SPECIFY SHIP TO NAME AND ADDRESS. ALSO PLEASE 

PROVIDE A STAMPED SELF ADDRESSED ENVELOP FOR THE RETURN OF THE MAIL ORDERS.

SHIP TO NAME

TYPE OR PRINT

SUFFIXFIRST MIDDLE LAST

INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS

AVAILABILITY: Death registration was not required by state law until 1917; however, it was many years before we had consistent registration. While there are 

some records on file dating back to 1877, not all events were registered.

All requests for certification of a death certificate that includes the cause of death information must state the qualifying eligibility, or a notarized Affidavit 

to Release Cause of Death Information (DH 1959), which is available upon request. If after reading the above information you are still uncertain regarding 

your eligibility for cause of death information, call our office (904) 359‐6900 extension 9000 for assistance.

A funeral director or attorney representing an eligible person as defined above must include their professional license nunber, and the name and 

relationship of the person they are representing, if requesting cause of death. If not representing someone identified above as eligible to receive cause of 

death information, then a completed Affidavit to Release Cause of Death Information (DH 1959) must accompany this request. SPECIAL NOTE: Florida 

clerks of court will not accept a death record with cause of death information included when filing probate.

http://www.vitalchek.com/Campaign?site=4&clickid=57252053642

1761026

http://osceola.floridahealth.gov

UNIQUE COUNTY INFORMATION
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