
HOME PHONE NUMBER MAILING ADDRESS (INCLUDE APT. NO., IF APPLICABLE)

ALTERNATE PHONE NUMBER

IF ATTORNEY, PROVIDE BAR/ and        THEIR RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT

PROFESSIONAL LICENSE NO.

Walk-in Counter Hours 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM    Monday Thru Friday, Except Holidays

Additional Copies for the SAME PERSON ea.

Additional Protective Cover ea.

= $

Notary Services (optional) X = $

*Prices subject to change without notice.* CASH / CREDIT $

(Mail-in orders only) All Visa/MasterCard requests need a copy of credit card holder's identification. (Mail-in orders only)

Visa MasterCard Credit Card number Expiration Date 

NOTE: Osceola County does not accept personal checks. Use money orders or cashier's check.

DH 1960, 06/2015, Florida Administrative Code Rule 64V-1.0131 (Obsoletes Previous Editions)

ZIP CODE

MIDDLE

MIDDLE

Applicant's Name

(        )

(        )

RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT

PLACE OF BIRTH

MOTHER'S/PARENT'S NAME

SUFFIX

LAST NAME PRIOR TO FIRST MARRIAGE (IF APPLICABLE)

SECTION C: COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT FEE INFORMATION

STATECITY

LICENSE/BAR NUMBER

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT

SUFFIX

TYPE OR PRINT

HOSPITAL CITY OR TOWN

SECTION B: APPLICANT (adult requesting certificate) INFORMATION

COUNTY

DATE OF BIRTH

Safety Audit #

Read the FRONT AND BACK of this application: Requirement for ordering: If applicant is self, parent, guardian, or legal representative, then the applicant must be 

complete this application and provide valid photo identification; if a mail request, a copy of the valid photo identification must be provided. If applicant is not one 

of the above, the Affidavit to Release a Birth Certificate must be completed by an authorized person and submitted in addition to this application form. 

Acceptable forms of identification are the following: Driver's License, State Identification Card, Passport, and/or Military Identification Card.

CHILD'S FULL NAME AS

SHOWN ON BIRTH RECORD

IF NAME WAS CHANGED 

SINCE BIRTH, INDICATE NEW

NAME

MIDDLE LAST SUFFIX

LAST

FIRST

FIRST

FIRST

FIRST

SUFFIXMIDDLE

APPLICATION FOR A FLORIDA BIRTH RECORD

(For Florida Department of Health in Osceola County Use Only)

Remember to include a copy of your photo identification along with this completed application.

Florida Computer Birth Certificate Package: Fee entitles the applicant to one computer 

certification of a registered birth (1930 to present) and a protective cover.

NAME OF PERSON REPRESENTED

SECTION A: REGISTRANT INFORMATION

Any person who willingly and knowingly provides any false information on a certificate, record or report required by Chapter 382, Florida Statutes, or on any 

application or affidavit, or who obtains confidentlal information froma ny Vital Record under false or fraudulent purposes, commits a felony of the third 

degree, punishable as provided in Chapter 775, Florida Statutes.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Quantity Amount

$8.00

$3.00

1$20.00 X =

$

20.00 

=

=

=

$X

X

$7.00

SEXMONTH

FATHER'S/PARENT'S  NAME

$

Vital Statistics

FIRST, MIDDLE, LAST (INCLUDING ANY SUFFIX)

Shipping & Handling:  $2.50 for mail orders that do not include a self-addressed and stamped 

return envelope.

DAY STATE FILE NUMBER (if known)YEAR (4-DIGIT)

TOTAL

Rush Orders: $7.00 per order. Provide a self-addressed stamped 9 1/2 x 12 

1/2 envelope, must be marked "Rush" mail orders only.

$8.00

LAST NAME PRIOR TO FIRST MARRIAGE (IF APPLICABLE)

$



COMPUTER CERTIFICATION: Computer certifications are accepted by all state and federal and used for any type of travel.

A computer certification has two different formats:

AVAILABILITY: Birth registration was not required by state law until 1917, but there are some records on file dating back to 1865. 

ELIGIBILITY: Birth certificates can be issued only to:

1. Registrant (the child named on the record) if of legal age (18).

2. Parent(s) listed on the Birth Record.

3. Legal guardian (must provide guardianship papers).

4. Legal representative of one of the above persons.

5. Other person(s) by court order (must provide recorded or certified copy of court order).

NON-REFUNDABLE: Vital record fees are non-refundable.

APPLICANT'S SIGNATURE: Is required, as well as his/her printed name, residence address and telephone number.

Mail this application with payment to: FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH IN OSCEOLA COUNTY

ATTENTION: VITAL STATISTICS

1875 FORTUNE ROAD

KISSIMMEE, FLORIDA  34744

Phone: (407) 343-2009

Option for Rush Service: Vital Chek Credit Card next day UPS service or regular mail available by going to the vital chek website:

Visit us at:

DH 1960, 06/2013, Florida Administrative Code Rule 64V-1.0131 (Obsoletes Previous Editions)

ZIP CODE

1. A certification of a registered birth (2004 to present), supplies the following facts of birth: Child's Name, Date of Birth, Sex, Time, Weight, Place of Birth 

(City, County and Location) and Parents' Information.

BIRTH RECORDS UNDER SEAL: Birth records under seal by reason of adoption, paternity determination or court order cannot be ordered in the usual manner. For 

a record under seal, write to:

BUREAU OF VITAL STATISTICS

Any person of legal age may be issued a certified copy of a birth record (except for those birth records under seal) for a birth event that occurred over 100 

years ago.

WORK PHONE NUMBER

REQUIREMENT FOR ORDERING: If applicant is self, parent, legal guardian or legal representative, the applicant must provide a completed application along with 

valid photo identification, if a mail request, a copy of the valid photo identification must be provided. If legal guardian, a copy of the appointment orders must be 

included with the request. If legal representative, the attorney bar number, and a notation of whom the attorney represents and that person's relationship to the 

registrant must be included with your request. If you are an agent of local, state or federal agency requesting a record, indicate in the space provided for 

"relationship" the name of the agency. Acceptable forms of identification are the following: Driver's License, State Identification Card, Passport, and/or Military 

Identification Card.

If not one of the above, you must complete this application and have a notarized Affifavit to Release A Birth Certificate (DH 1958, 2/03) submitted with your 

application for the birth record along with a copy of the registrant's  valid photo identification as well as the applicant's  valid photo identification.

FIRST MIDDLE LAST

Attn: Records Amendment Section

INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR BIRTH RECORD APPLICATION

NOTE: Osceola County does not accept personal checks. Use money orders or cashier's check.

PROTECT YOUR BABY, MAKE SURE YOUR BABY IS IMMUNIZED!

*Prices subject to change without notice.*

TYPE OR PRINT

SHIP TO STREET ADDRESS (AND APT.)HOME PHONE NUMBER

In the case of a deceased registrant, upon receipt of the death certificate of the decedent, a certification of the birth certificate can be issued to the spouse, child, 

grandchild, sibling, if of legal age, or to the legal representative of any of these persons as well as to the parent.

http://www.vitalchek.com/Campai

gn?site=4&clickid=5725205364217

61026http://osceola.floridahealth.gov

CITY STATE

SUFFIXSHIP TO Name

P.O. Box 210

Jacksonville, FL  32231-0042

COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT NAME AND ADDRESS

IF THE CERTIFICATION IS TO BE MAILED TO ANOTHER PERSON OR ADDRESS USE THE SPACES BELOW TO SPECIFY SHIP TO NAME AND ADDRESS.

RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT: A person ordering his or her own certificate should enter "SELF" in this space. Also, explain if name has been changed; married 

name, name changed legally (when and where), etc. Others must identify themselves clearly as eligible (see ELIGIBILITY above).

2. A certification of a registered birth (1930 to 2003), supplies the following facts of birth: Child's Name, Date of Birth, Sex, County of Birth and 

Parents' Names.

http://www.vitalchek.com/Campaign?site=4&clickid=572520536421761026#
http://www.vitalchek.com/Campaign?site=4&clickid=572520536421761026#
http://www.vitalchek.com/Campaign?site=4&clickid=572520536421761026#
http://osceola.floridahealth.gov/#
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