

DH use only: Check No	Check Amount
Date Received	Receipt No
Permit No	_ Date Issued

Department of Health

Application for Biomedical Waste Generator Permit/Exemption

A biomedical waste generator is required to apply for an annual biomedical waste permit and abide by the requirements of Chapter 64E-16, Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.). The initial permit fee is \$85.00. Permits expire September 30 of each year. The permit fee for renewal applications received by October 1 is \$85.00. The permit fee for renewal applications received after October 1 is \$105.00. State-owned and operated facilities are exempt from the permit fee. Submit the following information on this form to your local Department of Health Biomedical Waste Coordinator.

FOR CURRENTLY PERMITTED GENERATORS ONLY: A currently permitted biomedical waste generator, that produces less than 25 pounds of biomedical waste in each 30 day period, may claim an exemption from the fee and permitting requirements only of Chapter 64E-16, F.A.C. A currently permitted biomedical waste generator applying for exemption from permitting must submit documentation from the previous 12 months showing the biomedical waste generated in each 30 day period during those 12 months was less than 25 lbs. Documentation must include the amount of waste generated in each 30 day period for the previous 12 months and may be in the form of a monthly log or receipts.

1.	Application for (choose one): (Applicant must be a legal entity, i.e.: individua	Perm I, partnership, corpor		cemption (attach appropriate body)	e documentation	n)
2.	Facility Name:					
3.	Facility Address:			011		
		Street		City	State	Zip Code
4.	Contact Person:			Telephone: ()	
5.	Name of Facility Owner:					
6.	Mailing Address of Facility Owner:					
	<u> </u>	Street		City	State	Zip Code
7.	Business Phone: ()	usiness Phone: ()		24-Hour Emergency Phone:	()	_
8.	Name of Property Owner:					
9.	Mailing Address of Property Owner:					
-		Street		City	State	Zip Code
10.	Type of Waste Generated:	Sharps		_ Non-sharps		
11.	Method of Removal (Check One):	1. By app	olicant, to where:			
	,		nsporter, company nan	ne:		
40						
12.	Maximum weight of biomedical waste	generated during	g any 30-day period:	lbs.		
13.	Branch Offices: Yes	No If	yes, attach sheet with	complete name, address and	phone number of	of branch office(s).
Ch	neck Type of Facility:					
	01. Hospital		. Dentist			enter/Walk-in Clinic
	02. Funeral Home		. Podiatrist		14. Blood Bar	ıks
	03. Dialysis Clinic 04. Nursing Home		Osteopath Home Health		16. Abortion C	linion
	05. Veterinarian		State Laboratory/Clir	nic	17. Other (spe	
	06. Medical Doctor		. Clinical Laboratory		18. Tattoo/Boo	• /
ac wh fai Bid	the undersigned owner/owner's represer cordance with the requirements of Securich serves as a basis for permitting or lure to comply with sanitary standards, omedical waste shall be handled within th 64E-16, F.A.C.	tion 381.0098, Fl exemption, is tru is grounds for de	lorida Statutes, and Che and correct. I under enial, administrative fir	napter 64E-16, F.A.C. The inf stand that any misrepresentat ne or revocation of the biomed	formation contain tion of the facts in lical waste permi	ned in this application, n this application, or it or exemption.
	Signature of Authorized Represe	entative	Name of Au	thorized Representative (print	t or type)	Date

State of Florida

Department of Health
Bio Medical Waste Facility Detail Information
Authority: Chapter 381, Florida Statue

Identification #	

Facility Name:							
Contact Name:	Direct Phone #						
Contact Email		_					
Mailing Address (For all documents, invo	vices, Inspections)						
Street	City	State	Zip Code				
Business Owner's Cell Phone							
Email							
BIO MEDICAL WASTE FACILITY DETAILS							
Days of Operation:							
Hours of Operation:							
Portable Water Supply (Water System): De	o you have a well?	Yes No					
Sewage Disposal: Is your facility on a septic	tank? Yes	No					
***Please remember it is your responsibili	ty to report any ch	anges so that your a	account is up to da				